3D Game Submission

3D Game progress.png

Here is the environment for my 3D game and i can honestly say that it has came along way from where i first started it out.

3D Game block out progress

3D Game block out progress 2.png3D Game block out progress 3.png3D Game progress 1.2.png

as you can see from the images my 3D world has come along way from the begging. i am also happy with the quality of my world as well because i have balanced the quality of my world and the quantity of assets in my world. also through building this world i have learnt so many things that have helped me make my work flow faster and give me a better understanding of how unity, Maya, texturing and coding works. i would have to say as well the only challenging thing i faced when i was creating this world would have to be the code part because i don’t understand how it works very much .

 

Here are also some of my assets that i have placed in my  3D world as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

i am very proud of how detailed my assets have turned out, from texturing so many assets i have started to use make a master texture piece for some of my assets like for the trees, because there are so many i decided to make one for them and it has saved me so much time instead of just making a new texture for each tree i make and while doing it this way it saves me the trouble of making the art style consistent because its just the same texture being used over and over again.

 

Tree Master Texture 

Tilied Tree Painted Texture Reusable.png

 

Here are the two best assets i have got and i think are the most detailed out of the rest of them.

Bridge 

 

House Bar Asset 

 

(Game play) 

 

Leave a comment